Friday, January 24, 2014

Results are in...

This photo right there shows you the name of the coli i got WOOHOO!
Probably from Lago De Atitlan, as seems to be a trend from fellow travellers. A few things i just want to give kudos to Guatemala for and the hostal Quetzal Roo. A) It was way faster then at home for me to walk into the clinic and get tested, then bring my results to the doctor B)Not only was the lab nice but the doctor told me everything about this little amoeba i have, walked me to the pharmacy and gave me a hug and said good luck and told me that my amoeba is at the early stages and everything will be fine, unlike the other people here who are not getting it checked... he said it can only get worse C) If it was not for staying at Quetzal Roo this would have been WAY HARDER, they arte surrounded by pharmacies, clinics and labs, and are super helpful in every way. D)Make sure you travel with Insurance. I think between the Lab, the Clinic, and the pharmacy I have almost earned back my insurance cost, and also will know longer suffer! WHEW! I feel amazing. And I cant drink any alcohol at all while going to the next surf destination, so that means, excercise, healthy drinking and eating, and reading my book on the beach and doing some yoga. I am happy to say the least xox. tomorrow i go safely to El Salvador. 

Love you all.

No comments:

Post a Comment