I made it yesterdaly from Guatemala City no problem.
Actually a little easier then expected. The bus was AMAZING, i took King Comfort for only 20 bucks tado San Salvador, gross meal included but with a bathroom, drinks, reclining seats and good movies, which if you dont know, is a total rarity while travelling. But i got to San Salvador, to realize they changed mhy bus stop, so instead of being near the next station i was way far away, and flustered knowing this might be a really expensive cab ride with no other buses nearby. So I told this to a local, what am i to do? and still had 2 buses after that...
Well, his wife pulled up, and we were all talking, and turns out their house is right behind this main avenue where all the buses come choking by. So... I got a ride of course. Parents are probably skulking right now, one of those things where they are like... you coulda got killed by murderers posing as a sweet little Salvadorian couple. Well those are the chances you take, and WAH-LA, here i am...
After they dropped me off 5 minutes later a bus came for 60 cents, switched in La Liberdad and got to El Zonte. A village if you can even call it that, when I arrived i was like shit... this place is a dump and what the hell goes on here. But sure enough i walked arond the corner to this beautiful beach, with some amazing chill surfers and found a great little hostal. With new friends, and beautiful sunsets, and some of the worst food around I am having a really relaxing good time.
Surf lesson in the morning! Finally washed my clothes (clean underwear, sweet!) and about to head off to watch this awesome sunset.
P.S. I checked out El Tunco today, and its definately a lot busier with more going on, but id skip the crowd and come here, surf non crowded waves, and get to know EVERYONE you see. Looks funny at first, but turned out to be exactly what i was looking for. Heading to El Cuco on Tuesday to stay at La Tortuga Verded before descending into Nicaragua. Let you know as time goes on.
Everythings fine. Bathroom break today wasnt amazing, but its better. My Pills are working. Cleaning out the Amoeba. I had to have one bloody mary tho yesterday with my new friends... probably didnt help. But today ill be better i promise! Only fruit juices for this girl, water, and gatorade.
xoxooxxoxox.
Te Extrano Mucho.
No comments:
Post a Comment